How to Remove a User to your Refari Website

Created by Mervin Wordpress Dev, Modified on Tue, 14 May 2024 at 05:10 PM by Aaron Dye

Former team members who still have access to your website can pose a security risk. Removing their accounts or access credentials ensures that only authorized personnel can make changes to the site, reducing the potential for unauthorized access or malicious activity.


In order to remove a user on your website, first you need to login on your site to access the dashboard. It requires an Administrator role/permission for this action.

Follow the steps below and read through the steps and notes carefully below.


Check this article to login on your website.





Step 1. Within your website's Dashboard, navigate in the side panel and hover on Users to expand the dropdown and click All Users to redirect on the list of users page.


Step 2: Now within the Users page, select the user you want to remove. Hover on the user so the option will appear and click "Delete"



Step 3. In the Delete Users page, check the option to attribute the content created by the user that's about to be removed to another user. 



Important: if the user had created any pages or posts on the site, that content will be deleted along with the user unless you assign the content to another user.

You must not missed this step to avoid deletion or loss of contents from the site. 



Step 4. Once done checking the option to attribute user's content to other users, click "Confirm Deletion" button to finish the process and remove the user. 





Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article